Green/Gold Calendar

View which days are Green or Gold Days.

Printed copies of the Green/Gold Calendar are available in the Main Office.

August 2018

August 28, Tuesday Green Day
August 29 Wednesday Gold Day
August 30 Thursday Green Day
August 31 Friday Gold Day

September 2018

September 3 Monday Labor Day
September 4 Tuesday Green Day
September 5 Wednesday Gold Day
September 6 Thursday Green Day
September 7 Friday Gold Day
September 10 Monday Green Day
September 11 Tuesday Gold Day
September 12 Wednesday Green Day
September 13 Thursday Gold Day
September 14 Friday Green Day
September 17 Monday Gold Day
September 18 Tuesday Green Day
September 19 Wednesday

Gold Day
3-Hour Early Closing
(School Planning)

September 20 Thursday Green Day
September 21 Friday Gold Day
September 24 Monday Green Day
September 25 Tuesday Gold Day
September 26 Wednesday Green Day
September 27 Thursday Gold Day
September 28 Friday Green Day

October 2018

October 1 Monday Gold Day
October 2 Tuesday Green Day
October 3 Wednesday Gold Day
October 4 Thursday Green Day
October 5 Friday Gold Day
October 8 Monday Columbus Day
October 9 Tuesday Green Day
October 10 Wednesday Gold Day
October 11 Thursday Green Day
October 12 Friday Gold Day
October 15 Monday Green Day
October 16 Tuesday Gold Day
October 17 Wednesday Green Day
October 18 Thursday Gold Day
October 19 Friday Green Day
October 22 Monday Gold Day
October 23 Tuesday Green Day
October 24 Wednesday Gold Day
October 25 Thursday Green Day
October 26 Friday Gold Day
October 29 Monday Green Day
October 30 Tuesday Gold Day
October 31  Wednesday Green Day

November 2018

November 1 Thursday Gold Day
November 2 Friday Green Day (End of 1st Quarter)
November 5 Monday School Planning (no students)
November 6 Tuesday Teacher Workday (no students)
November 7 Wednesday Gold Day
November 8 Thursday Green Day
November 9 Friday Gold Day
November 12 Monday Green Day
November 13 Tuesday Gold Day
November 14 Wednesday Green Day
November 15 Thursday Gold Day
November 16 Friday Green Day
November 19 Monday Gold Day
November 20 Tuesday Green Day
November 21-23 Thanksgiving Holiday  
November 26 Monday Gold Day
November 27 Tuesday Green Day
November 28 Wednesday Gold Day
November 29 Thursday Green Day
November 30 Friday Gold Day

December 2018

December 3 Monday Green Day
December 4 Tuesday Gold Day
December 5 Wednesday Green Day
December 6 Thursday Gold Day
December 7 Friday Green Day
December 10 Monday Gold Day
December 11 Tuesday Green Day
December 12 Wednesday Gold Day
December 13 Thursday Green Day
December 14 Friday Gold Day
3-Hour Early Release/
School Planning
December 17 Monday Green Day
December 18 Tuesday Gold Day
December 19 Wednesday Green Day
December 20 Thursday Gold Day
December 21 Friday Green Day
December 24-January 4  Winter Break  

January 2019

January 7 Monday Gold Day
January 8 Tuesday Green Day
January 9 Wednesday Gold Day
January 10 Thursday Green Day
January 11 Friday Gold Day
January 14 Monday Green Day
January 15 Tuesday Gold Day
January 16 Wednesday Green Day
January 17 Thursday Gold Day
January 18 Friday Green Day
3-Hour Early Release
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (no school)
January 22 Tuesday Gold Day
January 23 Wednesday Green Day
January 24 Thursday Gold Day (End of 2nd Quarter)
January 25 Friday Teacher Workday
January 28 Monday Green Day
January 29 Tuesday Gold Day
January 30 Wednesday Green Day
January 31 Thursday Gold Day

February 2019

February 1 Friday Green Day
February 4 Monday Staff Development (Student Holiday)
February 5 Tuesday Gold Day
February 6 Wednesday Green Day
February 7 Thursday Gold Day
February 8 Friday Green Day
February 11 Monday Gold Day
February 12 Tuesday Green Day
February 13 Wednesday Gold Day
February 14 Thursday Green Day
February 15 Friday Gold Day
February 18 Monday

Washington's Birthday/
President's Day 
Holiday

February 19 Tuesday Green Day
February 20 Wednesday Gold Day
February 21 Thursday Green Day
February 22 Friday Gold Day
February 25 Monday Green Day
February 26 Tuesday Gold Day
February 27 Wednesday Green Day
February 28 Thursday Gold Day

March 2019

March 1 Friday Green Day
March 4 Monday Gold Day
March 5 Tuesday Green Day
March 6 Wednesday Gold Day
March 7 Thursday Green Day
March 8 Friday Gold Day
March 11 Monday Green Day
3-Hour Early Release/
Staff Development
March 12 Tuesday Gold Day
March 13 Wednesday Green Day
March 14 Thursday Gold Day
March 15 Friday Green Day
March 18 Monday Gold Day
March 19 Tuesday Green Day
March 20 Wednesday Gold Day
March 21 Thursday Green Day
March 22 Friday Gold Day
March 25 Monday Green Day
March 26 Tuesday Gold Day
March 27 Wednesday Green Day
March 28 Thursday Gold Day
March 29 Friday Green Day

April 2019

April 1 Monday Gold Day
April 2 Tuesday Green Day
April 3 Wednesday Gold Day
April 4 Thursday Green Day (End of 3rd Quarter)
April 5 Friday Teacher Workday
April 8 Monday Gold Day
April 9 Tuesday Green Day
April 10 Wednesday Gold Day
April 11 Thursday Green Day
April 12 Friday Gold Day
April 15-19 Spring Break  
April 22 Monday Green Day
April 23 Tuesday Gold Day
April 24 Wednesday Green Day
April 25 Thursday Gold Day
April 26 Friday Green Day
April 29 Monday Gold Day
April 30 Tuesday Green Day

May 2019

May 1 Wednesday Gold Day
May 2 Thursday Green Day
May 3 Friday Gold Day
May 6 Monday Green Day
May 7 Tuesday Gold Day
May 8 Wednesday Green Day
May 9 Thursday Gold Day
May 10 Friday Green Day
May 13 Monday Gold Day
May 14 Tuesday Green Day
May 15 Wednesday Gold Day
May 16 Thursday Green Day
May 17 Friday Gold Day
May 20 Monday Green Day
May 21 Tuesday Gold Day
May 22 Wednesday Green Day
May 23 Thursday Gold Day
May 24 Friday Green Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 28 Tuesday Gold Day
May 29 Wednesday Green Day
May 30 Thursday Gold Day
May 31 Friday Green Day

June 2019

June 3 Monday Gold Day
June 4 Tuesday Green Day
June 5 Wednesday Gold Day
June 6 Thursday Green Day
June 7 Friday Gold Day
June 10 Monday Green Day
June 11 Tuesday Gold Day
June 12 Wednesday Green Day
June 13 Thursday Last Day of School
June 14 Friday Teacher Workday

Testing Windows and Dates

  • September 10 - 14: SOL Non-Writing                      
  • October 10: PSAT & PSAT 8/9                         
  • October 15 - 19: SOL Writing                             
  • February 11-28: WIDA                 
  • March 4 - 22: SOL Writing
  • May 7 - 13: Exams 
  • April 20 - June 8: SOL Non-Writing

Dates Subject to Change

Snow Make-Up Days

  • 1 - 13 Days Missed - No Make up required
  • 14 Days Missed - Makeup day April 5

Quarter Duration

  • 1st Quarter Ends – November 2
  • 2nd Quarter Ends – January 24
  • 3rd Quarter Ends – April 4
  • 4th Quarter Ends – June 14

Back to School Night

  • September 11, 2018, 7:00 p.m.

Graduation

  • June 3, 2018, 10:00 a.m.