Honor Societies

Honor societies at Langley High School

National Honor Society

Membership criteria and applications should be obtained from the faculty sponsor and student officers.  Membership in most honor societies is based on scholarship, character, leadership and service.  Candidates must meet minimum GPA requirements.  Honor code violations result in removal from honor societies.

Art

Amanda Archibald amanda.archibald@fcps.edu

English

Ronni Chern rdchern@fcps.edu

Fashion Marketing

Tricia Poythress tmpoythress@fcps.edu

French

Jenica Hardy jhardy@fcps.edu

German

Ina Laemmerzahl ialaemmerzah@fcps.edu

Japanese

Andrew Scronce aascronce@fcps.edu

History

Josh Henry jmhenry@fcps.edu

Latin

Joan Tannenbaum jtannenbaum@fcps.edu

Leadership

Sandy Hamilton shhamilton@fcps.edu

Math

Pam Douglas  pdouglas@fcps.edu

Music

Scott McCormick nsmccormick@fcps.edu

National Honor Society

Melinda Conner mbconner@fcps.edu

Kat Stankiewicz kastankiewic@fcps.edu

National Business

Everett Rice erice@fcps.edu

Quill and Scroll

Christina Mitro camitro@fcps.edu

Russian

Val Cukierman  vcukierman@fcps.edu

Science

Claire Lindner cvlindner1@fcps.edu

Spanish

Jennifer Stocks jestocks@fcps.edu

Thespians (and International Thespians)

Valerie Karasek  vdkarasek@fcps.edu