Student Government

Langley High School student leadership team

Student Government Association 

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the leadership team elected by Langley High School students. It functions under the direction and supervision of the faculty sponsor and administrative team. Its responsibilities include coordination of student club activities by the Interclub Council, and coordination of major school-wide activities such as homecoming and school elections. The SGA functions as a vital communication link between the student body and administrative team. By sharing student ideas and concerns, the SGA participates in cooperative efforts to improve the quality of life at Langley. In addition to providing students valuable information about school events through the Langley Leader and the electronic signboard in the cafeteria, the SGA highlights significant student accomplishments on the cafeteria bulletin board.

The following students were elected by their peers to represent the student body as members of the Student Government Association (SGA).

Class Office, SGA, & SAC Executive Boards | 2021-2022

Class of 2022

Ethan Addington

Ulaina Ahn

Lauren Perotti

John Rieling

Shyam Singh

Zoe Wang

Class of 2023

Ethan Bhatia

Aidan Connolly

Sarah Gabdullina

Connor Oakes

Keya Umesh

Jacq Vargas

Class of 2024

Ingrid Coleman

Maya Jindal

Eliza Tourbaf

Maya Velgot

Peyton Walcott

Penny Walke

Class of 2025 (pending) 




Sponsor: Jamie Parrott & Ellie Burnett 

Student Representative to the School Board:

Pranav Chaudhary

SGA                                                                                                            SAC

   Eva Cardenas                                                                                        IVY Chen

    Sylvia Cheng                                                                                     Thomas Doody

   Andrea Karam                                                                                     Sheoli Lele

      Kate Murray                                                                                    Rebecca Zhang

     Sophie Steiner                                                                             ALT: Kalyna Vickers

       Roan Toole