Student Government

Langley High School student leadership team

Student Government Association (SGA) 2018-2019

The following students were elected by their peers to represent the student body as members of the Student Government Association (SGA) for the 2018-2019 school year.

  • President – London Simonides
  • VPs – Ginevra Augustini & Lauren Maloney
  • Secretary – Rachel Smith
  • Treasurer – Andrew Myers
  • ICC Chair – Lilliana Fedewa
  • SAC - Halie Fairchild, Kiana Khoshnoud, Michael Riggi
  • Sponsors – Sandy Hamilton & Kiersten Conrad

Student Government Association 

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the leadership team elected by Langley High School students. It functions under the direction and supervision of the faculty sponsor and administrative team. Its responsibilities include coordination of student club activities by the Interclub Council, and coordination of major school-wide activities such as homecoming and school elections. The SGA functions as a vital communication link between the student body and administrative team. By sharing student ideas and concerns, the SGA participates in cooperative efforts to improve the quality of life at Langley. In addition to providing students valuable information about school events through the Langley Leader and the electronic signboard in the cafeteria, the SGA highlights significant student accomplishments on the cafeteria bulletin board.

Class of 2019

  • President – Lauren Fahlberg
  • VP – GaoYang Ganjin
  • Secretary – Max Dallas
  • Treasurer – Reem Alatheri
  • SGA Representatives – Dan Ni, Matthew Lee, Yao Xiao
  • Sponsors – Sandy Hamilton & Kiersten Conrad

Class of 2020

  • President – Robert Hage
  • VP – Amelia Smith
  • Secretary – Sachin Muralidhar
  • Treasurer – Jack Fitzgerald
  • SGA Representatives – Stephanie Derminassian & Megan Markwart
  • Sponsors – Mary Baker & Jeff Vande Sande

Class of 2021

  • President – Devran Johnson
  • VP – Danielle Grieco
  • Secretary – Cate Brownlee
  • Treasurer – Jacob Amspaugh
  • SGA Representatives -  Colleen Sherry & Fatima Mahdi
  • Sponsors – Jay O’Rourke & Michelle Huang

Class of 2022

  • President:  Erik Fahlberg
  • Vice President: John Rieling
  • Secretary:  Zoe Wang
  • Treasurer: Sophie Steiner
  • SGA Representatives:  Hasset Negussi, Brayden Huang, Arshak Avetisyan
  • Sponsors – Matt Thorsen & Kenny Torres